there’s a better way to talk to Jesus

click to enlarge

OK, after my earlier reflection on talking with Jesus, I was doing some searching on the web, and I discovered that there is another way to “talk” with Jesus… sorta.

A fully posable, “I Talk – Try Me” plastic Jesus.
Just press the button, and Jesus will talk to you….
“The battery-powered, button-activated doll is able to recite a handful of different bible verses and the story of Jesus feeding the multitudes with five loaves and two fish. It also comes with a booklet giving parents tips on how to shape a child’s faith.” (CBS News)
All for $14.97.

Trust me, there’s a better way to talk to Jesus!

One Response

  1. ok, that’s just scary!

    I agree, there is a better way to talk to Jesus.

    If I had to meet an image like that everytime I prayed, I think I would pray less often!

Leave a Reply

